Dr. Abiola’s Interview. The twenty-one year old medical doctor who was inducted by Nig. Medical Council last month.

image

image

                                        Dr. Abiola’s interview

Good morning dear.

Can you tell me your full name?
Dr. Akintelu Elizabeth Ibukunoluwa Abiola. (Too many names? I know. 😩 ) .

Can you tell me little about your background?
Okay, Very briefly, born in Lagos, moved to Khartoum, stayed there 10years. Er yeah! But came home in between for summer breaks😪. Got into an elite university there, Ahfad university and I graduated in April 2016 as a doctor.

Where did you attend primary school?
Primary School was Today’s child Nur&pry school.
And secondary school?
Junior Secondary was in FGGC Akure, and I finished my senior Secondary in Unity High  School Sudan.

I know you didnt attend  University in Nigeria, Where did you attend  University?
In Sudan. 🌚

Can you tell me the name of the University you attended and liitle thing we need to know about it?
Ahfad university and the only thing you need to know is, it is a university for women. lol I know 😩

Seriously, Nigerians are surprised because you finished medical school at early age of twenty one and  they know it is not easy to finish at that age, how did that happen?
Well, I started school very early, obviously and I skipped pry 6 too.
Besides that, I also don’t understand why and how I finished so early to be honest.

What are your challenges in university?
Language barrier over and over again
The weather (it was always so sunny).

Did people see you as a very young girl or something related to bullying  happened?
It was hard to get bullied,  being a very strong willed person that I am, and principled about what I would accept and what I wouldn’t. It was as easy as that.

If you didnt have the chance to study medicine, what course would you have studied?
Lol..ohhh I don’t know t….  Law maybe?

What other thing do you do aside studying?
I watch a lot of movies
music is me, I am music.
And I love hangouts with my friends.

What advice do you have for the younger ones in medical school?
Stay happy and focus on the beautiful things in life and kill any negative vibes around you. ☝🏽
Most importantly, don’t give in… don’t give up.

I know you are classy because some of your pictures and other stuff can tell and  you are also the social type, how were you able to cope being a medical student and also getting your Social life in order?
First of all, thank you and your question, I just found a way to balance books with maintaining my relationship with friends and family. Strict reading hours and taking time off to cool off..  It’s hard to manage, but I got the hang of it.

What is next for Dr.Abiola?
What’s next? Big things, definitely.

I need to ask you this question, you know its necessary because some people want to know. Are you single?
No, I’m not single 😛

Thank you so much for sparing some of your precious time. I appreciate that.

3 thoughts on “Dr. Abiola’s Interview. The twenty-one year old medical doctor who was inducted by Nig. Medical Council last month.

Leave a comment