A Tale Not Televised

A Tale… Not Televised

At my adulthood, I always pray to meet my mother in law at home, I never for once wish her death, not because I thought I’d be a mother one day but because I know her importance.

Alhamdulillah, She is alive and she is one of the amazing people I know, my gist partner in fact.

Now that I am a mother to a boy child, I sat myself down this morning and wondered why would I go through this much stress and someone would wish I do not live long.

I’m just saying I just want y’all to know that I just woke up… Yes, I was awake all midnight because this child of mine decided to sleep in the evening, so midnight was his morning. Na cry I no fit cry.

Then I checked someone’s status and realised today is mother’s day again!

Omo! Whether its a boy child or girl child, it isn’t easy raising a child especially when you are far from home where there are not multiple hands helping you. Oh! I miss Naija and my people.

Can’t believe how calm my mother was knowing I can be so annoying but after child birth, I said I will forever worship my mother. I know what my eyes don see.

Omo… My sisters are like my life line, always ready to safe my head… What would I do without them anyway. In their words, so long my children are well feed, dressed and happy… I’m a complete human.

To my mother, Iyalaso… My mother in love, my sisters, myself and everyone who represents mother figure, Happiest Mother’s Day. May our labour not be in vain.

Need to drop my pen because as I’m about to drink this tea, my son woke up again. #Jaz

Leave a comment